Posted by: mywakingmemories | June 28, 2009

Shoe Sale

I love shoes and I can’t seem to get enough. I’ve been trying to streamline my collection for a while now, and it’s around 25 pairs…from tennis shoes to boots and heels. Most of my shoes are neutral colors, but I’m working on getting some colorful pairs.

Yesterday, I went to the DecadesTwo shoe sale. I think it’s the first time I ever really waited in line to purchase shoes. Supposedly, there would be Louboutins, Lanvin flats, and other designer shoes that would be discounted from 50-90% off. It sounded too good to be true and too good to pass up. So I got Melrose Ave at 8 AM in the morning to wait for the doors to open at 9AM. When I got there, there were about 30-50 people ahead of me, but I’m not sure if they were all there to shop individually.

The first girl that exited the store with a purchase told us that she got the only Louboutins in size 6, a red slingback, for $120. I was a bit disheartened, but I wanted to see for myself what the selection would be like. I knew that the choices for sizes 5-6 would be quite slim, but I was hopeful. I got into the store about 20 minutes after the sale started due the store’s smaller size.

Inside, there were people everywhere looking for shoes or designer clothing. There were about 5 racks of sale clothes, but nothing seemed to pop for me. As for shoes, there were two main sections. There was the main sale section of deeply discounted shoes which hovered around the $100 mark and a secondary section of more current “it” shoes that ranged from $200-500…on sale. I decided to steer clear of the secondary section because I only expected to spend about $200 on shoes…one or two pairs.

I scoured the floor for shoes in my size which wasn’t as plentiful as the size 9 and up. Still, I managed to snag two heels…a green satin Valentino and a brown suede Dolce & Gabbana for a total of $220. Even though they aren’t today’s  “it” shoes, they were pretty and they fit. Plus, they were pretty new, no scuff marks on the sole, and still quite lovely. Most of the shoes were for narrower feet as I heard several other shoelovers comment.

Perhaps next time they have a sale, I’ll scout it out beforehand. A lovely store…actually, it’s a vintage designer consignment store and their quality is amazing. It’s practically brand new items. I’d come back next time they have a shoe sale, it’s quite a bargain…and for designer shoes…I’d need a bargain if I ever hope to wear those shoes.

IMG_1330


Responses

  1. Oh my, i love both! I wish i could splurge that much on shoes!

  2. The Valentino heels are so pretty! I just stumbled across your blog in search for ways to wear the Le Sac dress. You have such great tutorials! I’m gonna go ravage through my dad’s old t-shirts to make a circle scarf :]

    • Thanks! =) Hope the circle scarf comes out well!


Leave a Reply

Categories

