Posted by: mywakingmemories | June 2, 2009

Makeup Time

jessica-alba-wallpaper41

My body is changing. Maybe it’s because I’m getting older, or the weather is getting warmer and less humid, or the products I use are not working for me anymore, BUT my skin type is different. I’ve gone from oily combination skin to a more normal-dry combination. Lately, I’ve noticed that the oil-free products I use have been drying out my face and I needed to get something more hydrating. It’s not that I end up with flaky skin, but it definitely feels tight and it was on its way to becoming flaky.

So, since I’m no expert in these things, I went to Kiehl’s to see what cleansers I should use. They recommended the Yerba Mate Tea Cleanser and it seems to be doing fine so far. At least my skin feels more hydrated and smoother. I guess it’s about time for a new skincare routine to add moisture to my skin instead of stripping away the natural oils.

As for makeup, I’m going to use up what I have, but I’m also going to blend it with newer things. Previously, I used MAC Studio Fix, but since I haven’t really gotten good service at the stores, I’m temporarily steering away from MAC. Then I tried a bunch of samples from Shisiedo, Sephora, and finally to NARS. I love NARS, but lately, it’s making my face look powdery. Thus, I ended up ordering the sample kit from Everyday Minerals. The sample kit comes with 5 jars for about $4 shipping, which sounds like a pretty good deal.

I’ve tried the Snuggle blush so far and it’s pretty cool. It goes on smooth and stays on quite long. It’s a bit shiny, not the oily kind, and it works well for me. I’ll see how the rest of the sample kit fares later. Maybe it’s time I switched to mineral makeup.


Responses

  1. Hi I think this is a fantastic blog, keep up the good work…


Leave a Reply

Categories

