Posted by: mywakingmemories | May 22, 2009

Closet Inventory

Since my parents are visiting this weekend, I figured I should clean up my space and especially, my closet. I wanted to figure out what I have exactly in my closet so I can better manage it. Sometimes, I just buy things and it turns out that I already have something similar already. So, it’s about time to streamline.

For now, I can no longer purchase any shoes, pants, shorts, or jackets for the rest of the YEAR unless I’m getting rid of an item in the same category. It’ll be an exchange policy for those items. One new item in equals one old item out. As for other things like accessories, blouses, skirts, and dresses…I’m still working on building a solid foundation for those sections. But for now, I’m pretty shopped out.

The only items I’m considering because they are staple items are the following:

shortsleevetee

pleated skirt

  • Black Goyco Wedges from Aldos for $79.98

goyco

And if you’re interested in seeing how heels get made…check out this video from Sergio Rossi.


Leave a Reply

Categories

