Posted by: mywakingmemories | May 7, 2009

A new skirt idea

bubbleskirt1

I’m not quite sure where I got this picture from…something related to upcycling clothing or something…it was a while ago. Anyways, I just love the design and the paper bag look of it in general. So, I’m on the lookout for striped fabric, preferably vertically striped to elongate my body…hehe. If I get the right shade of blue, it might even be a tad nautical, no? I’m giving myself a budget of $20 to recreate this look.

What do you think?


Responses

  1. I really love this idea! Your DIY projects are so fun, can’t wait to see how it turns out🙂

    • Thanks! =D I love this paperbag style!

  2. The picture you posted reminds me of this Anthropologie dress: http://www.anthropologie.com/anthro/catalog/productdetail.jsp?_dyncharset=ISO-8859-1&_dynSessConf=-781486361059807181&id=933071&parentid=APP_DRESSES&pushId=APP_DRESSES&prepushId=APP_DRESSES&popId=APPAREL&sortProperties=&navCount=2&navAction=jump&fromCategoryPage=true&selectedProductSize=&selectedProductSize1=&color=ivo&colorName=IVORY

    However, I think your skirt is more interesting than their dress. Looking forward to the results!

    • Thanks! I’ll definitely put up the finished product!

  3. […] Original post by mywakingmemories […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

